The Work of Thy Hands

As I was reading the Psalms this morning Psalm 143 verse 5 caught my attention in a particular and special way.

“I remember the days of old; I meditate on all Thy works; I muse on the work of Thy hands.”

The title above is the thought I will endeavor to dwell on in this post.

Do you ever stop to “Think” on the work of God’s hands?  It would do us all great good if we spent more time meditating and thinking on the works of His hands.  We are more often than not “Amused” with things, and people.  We are more often than not, even “Amused” by God and His works.

For those who do not know, “A” on the word means “No” or “Non”.  For those who already knew that I do not mean to be condescending or rude to you.  I pray you see the point I am making.  The word “Muse” means “Think”; and I fear that I sometimes put too little thought into the works of God’s hands; but instead I am amused by them.

There are so many things that could be mentioned that are the work of His hands.  It would include everything, except evil, yet even in evil He still works.  Do you have a problem with that?  It is your problem; not mine.

Let us think [muse] on a couple of things that are the work of His hands.  First, think about the ground upon which you walk or move about.  He created it.  He keeps it.  He keeps everything in its created order.  Secondly, think about you.  You are the crown of His creation.  You are fallen, indeed, and out of fellowship with Him; yet He loves you.  You are fallen, but can be restored through the crucifixion, burial and resurrection of His only begotten Son Jesus Christ.

Now, there is something to think [muse] about.

-t.a.

