The Relationship of Jesus and The Father

“Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known Me, Philip? He that hath seen Me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, ‘Shew us the Father’?  Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in Me? The words that I speak unto you I speak not of Myself: but the Father that dwelleth in Me, He doeth the works.  Believe Me that I am in the Father, and the Father in Me: or else believe Me for the very works’ sake.”  ~Jesus (John 14:9-11)

This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Heaven's News, Jesus, John, Sunday and tagged , , , , , , on by .

About Tim A.

Born again through Jesus Christ death, burial, and resurrection, and awaiting His soon return. Husband of Madge. Father of Charity, Monica, Timothy, Philip, and James. Father-in-law to Paul, Sam, Sarah L., Sarah Joyce, and Amber. Grandfather to Rachelle, Jonathan, Caitlyn, Naomi, Josiah, Eli, Rene'e, Addyson, Natalie, Alexzander, Lydia, and Kylie Anne; and two grand children in Heaven. Pastor of Shiloah Baptist Church of Jenkins, MO since July 06, 2014. I enjoy reading and studying the Scriptures of God. My calling in life is to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ and the Word of God. I enjoy riding motorcycles, hiking, camping, hunting, and driving. I drive a school bus because I enjoy it and to make a little extra money, and to have health insurance.

Leave a Reply

